(see all photos)

FAST FACTS

Seeking: FT/PT/OT
Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Start Date: 06/05/2019
Experience: 3 or more years
Last Login: 06/05/2019

Nanny Professional Education:

  • CPR Certified
  • Twins/Multiples
  • First Aid
  • Special Needs
  • INA Member

Looking for a Full-time, Part-time, One-Time Caregiver Job

Stanwood WA   98292
Cassandra O
Member ID:131392
Caregiver Resume
Seeking
Full-time, Part-time, One-Time

Would like to work as
  • Nanny
  • Babysitter
  • Corporate Backup Care
  • Nanny/Housekeeper
  • Newborn Care
  • Night Nanny

  • Would like to start on
    06/05/2019

    Hourly rate
    Negotiable

    Experience working as a
  • Live-In/Live-Out Live-out Nanny
  • Live-In/Live-Out Baby Sitter
  • Live-In/Live-Out Nanny/Housekeeper
  • Live-In/Live-Out Newborn Care
  • Live-In/Live-Out Night Nanny

  • Have experience working with the following children
  • Twins/Multiples
  • Special Needs

  • Willing to work in another state
    Yes

    Willing to move to the following states
    All 50 States

    Languages spoken
    English

    Transportation
    Owns a car

    Willing to work in smoke free household
    No

    Experience working with the following # of families
    5 or more families

    Will work with up to
    Three children

    Age groups I have worked with
    0-1 (Newborn/Infant), 2-3 (Toddler),
    4-6 (Preschool), 7-10 (School-Aged), 11+ (Teenage)

    Education level
    College graduate

    Will work with
    Dogs, Cats, Other Animals
    Additional Services
    Additional services
  • Grocery Shopping
  • Carpooling
  • Homework Help
  • Potty Training
  • Care for Sick Children
  • Errands
  • Drive the Children

  • Skills and interests
  • Outdoor Activities & Sports
  • Swimming
  • Play an Instrument
  • Tutoring
  • Arts & Crafts
  • Cooking

  • Will provide
  • Work references
  • Driving report
  • Personal references
  • Medical testing
  • Criminal Background Report

  • Legally able to work in the U.S.?
    Yes

    Applying for summer or holiday position
    No

    Comfortable working with parents in the house
    Yes
    Desired Schedule
    6am - 10am10am - 2pm2pm - 6pm6pm - 10pm10pm - 2am2am - 6am
    MONDAY 
    TUESDAY 
    WEDNESDAY 
    THURSDAY 
    FRIDAY 
    SATURDAY 
    SUNDAY 
    About Cassandra:

    I have been working with kids for over 10 years, to simply put it I love kids. I especially love to plan and do a variety of stimulating activities with children. Such activities include but are not limited to: arts and crafts projects, going on outings such as the movies, libraries, zoos, parks, beaches, etc. I feel that there are numerous benefits present when providing children with such activities (these benefits carry over in many different disciplines) as well as enriching the child’s life. I received my Bachelors of Science degree in 2012 majoring in Interdisciplinary Studies: Social Sciences. I took a variety of courses in Psychology, Family Studies, Early Childhood Education, and more. I absolutely love to travel and go on trips, I would be one happy girl if I could travel for the rest of my life and never have to worry about money or bills. I also enjoy crafts, movies, beaches, and getting to know new people.

    In My Own Words

    Prior to my first nanny experience, I babysat (starting at the age of 12) for 10 years. I also volunteered at Seattle Children's Hospital. In January of 2007, I found enannysource and interviewed across the country until I found my match family in Northern California. In the spring of 2007 I started my live-in nanny assignment where I was the nanny to 3 girls aged 4, 6, and 9. I was responsible for getting them up in the morning then off to school and pre-school, and then I would pick them up after school and help with homework, take the older girls to karate, and depending on the night feed them dinner. My duties were finished at 6:30 pm, this was a sort of spilt shift since I had to get the girls up and take them to school, which was from 7:00am-8:30am, and then pick them back up at school at 2:30 pm, my schedule was also only M-F. I absolutely loved everything about being a part of this family and living in sunny California!! At times during my employment, I took care of the girls on my own for weeks at a time while their parents were abroad for work, additional pay was provided. I was also able to arrange and take all 3 kids with me on a plane (with myself being the only adult) to my home in Washington, for 10 days. When the youngest child entered Kindergarten the following fall I volunteer every Friday during the class art time, which was a blast and so hilarious! My employment with this family sadly ended due to a change in the family’s jobs and employment, making it financially impossible for the family to pay my salary. The girls and I are still extremely close (I visit them a few times a year and they visit me as well). In 2008, I took a local live-out nanny position in which I was a nanny to a 5-year-old girl and 3-year-old boy/girl twins. My schedule for this family was a little different. I drove my car to their house at 3:00 pm (to switch to the van they had for me to drive the kids in) then I picked up the kids at daycare at 3:30 pm. I was in charge of everything that the kids needed until one of the parents got home at 9:00 pm. I also worked a full day Saturday from 9:00-7:00 and had Sunday and Monday off. I worked for this family for over a year and a half, the end of my employment was a direct effect of the current state of the economy causing a change in my previous employer's financial status (they lost their construction business). In 2012, I took a part-time local live-out nanny position. This position involved caring for a then 3-year-old girl and a little boy who had just turned 2. In this family the girl is highly gifted she was reading (no joke) books at the age of one, and the boy has Asperger syndrome (an autism spectrum disorder). This particular job has given me a variety of new skills and techniques, and it is amazing to see how far the little has come in the time I have known him. I still occasionally watch these kids.