(see all photos)

FAST FACTS

Seeking: FT/PT
Hourly Rate: $15 - $25 Per Hour
Start Date: 07/21/2018
Experience: 3 or more years
Last Login: 07/20/2018

Nanny Professional Education:

  • CPR Certified
  • Twins/Multiples
  • First Aid
  • Special Needs
  • INA Member

Looking for a Full-time, Part-time Caregiver Job

West Hills CA   91307
Christine M
Member ID:180260
Caregiver Resume
Seeking
Full-time, Part-time

Would like to work as
  • Live-Out Nanny
  • Live-Out Babysitter
  • Live-Out Nanny/Housekeeper
  • Live-Out Newborn Care

  • Would like to start on
    07/21/2018

    Hourly rate
    $15 - $25 Per Hour

    Experience working as a
  • Live-Out Live-out Nanny
  • Live-Out Baby Sitter
  • Live-Out Nanny/Housekeeper
  • Live-Out Newborn Care

  • Have experience working with the following children
  • Twins/Multiples
  • Special Needs

  • Languages spoken
    English, Spanish

    Transportation
    Owns a car

    Willing to work in smoke free household
    Yes

    Experience working with the following # of families
    5 or more families

    Will work with up to
    Two children

    Age groups I have worked with
    0-1 (Newborn/Infant), 2-3 (Toddler),
    4-6 (Preschool)

    Education level
    College graduate

    Will work with
    Dogs, Other Animals
    Additional Services
    Additional services
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Family Laundry
  • Grocery Shopping
  • Carpooling
  • Cooking
  • Homework Help
  • Potty Training
  • Care for Sick Children
  • Errands
  • Drive the Children
  • Laundry for the Children

  • Skills and interests
  • Outdoor Activities & Sports
  • Swimming
  • Play an Instrument
  • Tutoring
  • Arts & Crafts
  • Cooking

  • Will provide
  • Work references
  • Driving report
  • Personal references
  • Medical testing
  • Criminal Background Report

  • Legally able to work in the U.S.?
    Yes

    Applying for summer or holiday position
    No

    Comfortable working with parents in the house
    Yes
    Desired Schedule
    6am - 10am10am - 2pm2pm - 6pm6pm - 10pm10pm - 2am2am - 6am
    MONDAY 
    TUESDAY 
    WEDNESDAY 
    THURSDAY 
    FRIDAY 
    SATURDAY 
    SUNDAY 
    About Christine:

    I have a lot of energy and love to make kids laugh. I am extremely interested in the emotional, physical, psychological and neurological development of children. My Mother was a childcare activist who lobbied in Sacramento for children's rights. She was also the Director of the childcare centers in the Santa Monica/Malibu unified school district. I am also passionate about children's rights and quality childcare. I completed my 12 units of ECE and became an accredited preschool teacher. I returned to College and earned my Bachelors Degree in Chicano Studies from CSUN. I have taken 2 semesters of Spanish and a semester of Nahuatl which enabled me to read meso-american codices. I see myself as an activist for social justice, especially for the underserved and people of color. I have been a vegetarian since I was 17 years old, but do not press my personal values on anyone else. In fact, I still enjoy the smell of a bbq and I handle and serve meat at work. I used to live in Hawaii and embrace that lifestyle. Meaning, I love the outdoors and have Aloha in my heart and actions. I hope to find a loving family with similar values.

    In My Own Words

    Hello, I’m Christine. I am a College graduate, former Preschool Teacher, professional and experienced full-time Nanny (who loves her job). I have been fingerprinted and am certified in infant/adult CPR and First Aid. I have many local references from wonderful families. Neurological development and developmental milestones from birth to age 5, especially fascinate me. I have successfully potty-trained children through encouragement, consistency and instilling self-esteem. I currently work as a Nanny to a little girl who will be starting Preschool soon. I have been with them for two years. I was at my last job for 4 years. I started with them when Alexandra was 9 months old. Alex’s Mom is a pediatrician and her Dad is an artist. They are still in my life, and I consider them dear friends. I have been fortunate to work with a diverse group of parents; including, lawyers, celebrities, Dr's, artists, museum curators and single Moms and Dads.