(see all photos)

FAST FACTS

Seeking: FT
Hourly Rate: $18 - $20 Per Hour
Start Date: 04/22/2020
Experience: 3 or more years
Last Login: 07/12/2020

Nanny Professional Education:

  • CPR Certified
  • Twins/Multiples
  • First Aid
  • Special Needs
  • INA Member

Looking for a Full-time Caregiver Job

Dallas TX   75252
Tami E
Member ID:279217
Caregiver Resume
Seeking
Full-time

Would like to work as
  • Live-Out Nanny

  • Would like to start on
    04/22/2020

    Hourly rate
    $18 - $20 Per Hour

    Experience working as a
  • Live-Out Live-out Nanny
  • Live-Out Nanny/Housekeeper
  • Live-Out Newborn Care

  • Have experience working with the following children
  • Twins/Multiples

  • Languages spoken
    English

    Transportation
    Owns a car

    Willing to work in smoke free household
    Yes

    Experience working with the following # of families
    5 or more families

    Will work with up to
    Three children

    Age groups I have worked with
    0-1 (Newborn/Infant), 2-3 (Toddler)


    Education level
    College graduate

    Will work with
    Other Animals
    Additional Services
    Additional services
  • Potty Training
  • Care for Sick Children
  • Drive the Children

  • Skills and interests
  • Outdoor Activities & Sports
  • Arts & Crafts

  • Will provide
  • Work references
  • Driving report
  • Personal references
  • Criminal Background Report

  • Legally able to work in the U.S.?
    Yes

    Applying for summer or holiday position
    No

    Comfortable working with parents in the house
    Yes
    Desired Schedule
    6am - 10am10am - 2pm2pm - 6pm6pm - 10pm10pm - 2am2am - 6am
    MONDAY 
    TUESDAY 
    WEDNESDAY 
    THURSDAY 
    FRIDAY 
    SATURDAY 
    SUNDAY 
    About Tami :

    As a nanny I can have the impact of a teacher without my attention being divided by a full classroom. Now I have done both and I still prefer the home as a working environment where I do not have to follow a curriculum, set up a classroom everyday or consult with an entire teaching staff. I see myself as a partner with parents to assist them in helping develop their family by providing solid, dependable care for the children allowing a relationship to develop where children are comfortable and secure to explore and develop in a safe environment. I enjoy beginning when the children are infants so I can help develop life skills from the very beginning. Starting at this early stage, allows me to teach when the children learn from their daily routines and activities, in their own environments; which I believe to be very beneficial. I like to take a child's interest and turn it into a learning experience. Independence, self-confidence, trust, friendship, compassion, sharing, cooperation as well as educational subjects like letters, numbers, colors, shapes, names, addresses, phone numbers, etc. are some things I enjoy teaching. Visiting places like the library, zoo, playgroups, parks, as well as the grocery store, post office, and bank are great places to learn and have fun.

    In My Own Words

    In my 21 year child career I have had the honor of touching the lives of more than 25 children as a Nanny. As head teacher/ supervisor in an infant room at a day care center for 4 years, I touched over 60 children's lives. For the last 3 years I have been blessed to have been able to return to Nannying and have loved it as I feel most at home as a Nanny. I typically start with families who have infants. The longest I stayed with a family was 8 3/4 years. When I began the 1st child was 8 weeks and when I left the 3rd was 2 1/2. So, 2 children were born while I worked there. I was nanny for a set of boy/girl twins for almost 4 years. I have been Nanny to more than 11 families. I love infants. I love seeing all the firsts as they happen. I love being the one to help them get to that milestone. I love to encourage them and get all excited when they make the accomplishment. I have had challenges such as food allergies, environmental allergies, behavior challenges as the child gets older into school age. For each challenge we came up with a plan and implemented it. I find most rewarding the hugs and kisses at the beginning of the day and at the end of the day when it is time for me to go.