(see all photos)

FAST FACTS

Seeking: FT
Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Start Date: 07/27/2023
Experience: 3 or more years
Last Login: 07/27/2023

Nanny Professional Education:

  • CPR Certified
  • Twins/Multiples
  • First Aid
  • Special Needs
  • INA Member

Looking for a Full-time Caregiver Job

New York NY   10021
Elan Lacey C
Member ID:300285
Caregiver Resume
Seeking
Full-time

Would like to work as
  • Live-Out Nanny

  • Would like to start on
    07/27/2023

    Hourly rate
    Negotiable

    Experience working as a
  • Baby Sitter
  • Nanny/Housekeeper
  • Newborn Care
  • Night Nanny

  • Have experience working with the following children
  • Twins/Multiples

  • Languages spoken
    English

    Willing to work in smoke free household
    No

    Experience working with the following # of families
    5 or more families

    Will work with up to
    Four or more children

    Age groups I have worked with
    0-1 (Newborn/Infant), 2-3 (Toddler),
    4-6 (Preschool), 7-10 (School-Aged), 11+ (Teenage)

    Education level
    High school graduate

    Will work with
    Dogs, Cats, Other Animals
    Additional services
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Family Laundry
  • Grocery Shopping
  • Carpooling
  • Cooking
  • Homework Help
  • Potty Training
  • Care for Sick Children
  • Errands
  • Drive the Children

  • Skills and interests
  • Swimming
  • Arts & Crafts
  • Cooking

  • Will provide
  • Work references
  • Driving report
  • Personal references
  • Medical testing
  • Criminal Background Report

  • Desired Schedule
    6am - 10am10am - 2pm2pm - 6pm6pm - 10pm10pm - 2am2am - 6am
    MONDAY 
    TUESDAY 
    WEDNESDAY 
    THURSDAY 
    FRIDAY 
    SATURDAY 
    SUNDAY 
    About Elan Lacey:

    I am 48 years old. I am a United States citizen. I have been a Nanny for over twenty years. I enjoy caring for children. I was involved in the cooking field,but I prefer to care for children. I care for children because I love to be a part of their lives. I love to see the world through a child's eye. I love to be there when a child does something new for the first time and share in their delight of doing this new task. Caring for children is an adventure. It is something new everyday. It is not the same old thing day after day. It is a new canvas each day. It is a new adventure each day. I love doing things with children. Reading books or having a book read to me is a joy. Going to the park and playing games is a time for laughing and smiling. Helping with homework can be a joy when you help a child understand something that they have not been able to understand or comprehend. To sum it up, I am a kid at heart and caring for children lets me be just that while still being an adult.

    In My Own Words

    I have cared for newborns many times. I have been the only care taker that these children have known since they came into this world. I have worked with stay at home Moms and I have worked solo. I love caring for newborns. If I had a preference, I would love to start a new job with a newborn. You form a much closer bond with a child that way. The children I started with as newborns are the children I am most closest too. With newborns, I find the bond that you form with the child most rewarding. Least rewarding, you are limited to what you can do with the child. With infants, I am amazed at all the firsts that you get to see. I am in awe of how they view the world. I also love how their is growing interactions between you and the child and that the child is very vocal and up front about showing their feeling, their dislikes and wants. Most challenging in infants,I would say that is setting boundaries in a way where they do not feel upset or hurt.