(see all photos)

FAST FACTS

Seeking: FT/PT
Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Start Date: 04/01/2021
Experience: 3 or more years
Last Login: 03/12/2021

Nanny Professional Education:

  • CPR Certified
  • Twins/Multiples
  • First Aid
  • Special Needs
  • INA Member

Looking for a Full-time, Part-time Caregiver Job

sterling MA   01564
kathy f
Member ID:307856
Caregiver Resume
Seeking
Full-time, Part-time

Would like to work as
  • Live-Out Nanny
  • Live-Out Babysitter
  • Live-Out Nanny/Housekeeper

  • Would like to start on
    04/01/2021

    Hourly rate
    Negotiable

    Experience working as a
  • Live-Out Live-out Nanny
  • Live-Out Baby Sitter
  • Live-Out Nanny/Housekeeper

  • Have experience working with the following children
  • Special Needs

  • Languages spoken
    English, German

    Transportation
    Owns a car

    Willing to work in smoke free household
    Yes

    Experience working with the following # of families
    5 or more families

    Will work with up to
    Four or more children

    Age groups I have worked with
    0-1 (Newborn/Infant), 2-3 (Toddler),
    4-6 (Preschool), 7-10 (School-Aged), 11+ (Teenage)

    Education level
    Some College

    Will work with
    Dogs, Cats, Other Animals
    Additional Services
    Additional services
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Family Laundry
  • Grocery Shopping
  • Carpooling
  • Cooking
  • Homework Help
  • Potty Training
  • Care for Sick Children
  • Errands
  • Drive the Children
  • Laundry for the Children

  • Skills and interests
  • Outdoor Activities & Sports
  • Arts & Crafts
  • Cooking

  • Will provide
  • Work references
  • Driving report
  • Personal references
  • Medical testing
  • Criminal Background Report

  • Legally able to work in the U.S.?
    Yes

    Applying for summer or holiday position
    No

    Comfortable working with parents in the house
    Yes
    Desired Schedule
    6am - 10am10am - 2pm2pm - 6pm6pm - 10pm10pm - 2am2am - 6am
    MONDAY 
    TUESDAY 
    WEDNESDAY 
    THURSDAY 
    FRIDAY 
    SATURDAY 
    SUNDAY 
    About kathy:

    I am 66 years old, with 5 grown children and 3 grandsons. While my children were growing up, I ran my own home family day care for about 10 years. At times I would care for 2 infants at a time and have 4 other children to care for. We did arts and crafts, small 'field trips' , outdoor play, music etc. I love working with children! from 1990-2012 I worked for the Commonwealth of Massachusetts in DDS. I was a Residential Supervisor I, overseeing direct care staff and doing direct care work myself in a residential home for developmentally disabled adults. I have also worked as a teacher's aide for special needs children. For many years I did respite in my home for special needs children and adults. Along with working for DDS I worked as a PCA for children, adults and elderly.

    In My Own Words

    After retiring from my job as a Residential Supervisor with DDS, I decided to become a nanny. I have worked for the last 8+ years with several different families. Children's ages 3 1/2 months - 11 years old. My longest position was for 7 years. My duties included every aspect of taking care of babies and children, along with transportation to doctors appointments, social activities, play dates, grocery shopping, meal prep, etc. I have excellent references and would be happy to share them upon request along with my full resume. I am currently looking for full or part time long term employment. Thank you, Kathy Fazio