(see all photos)

FAST FACTS

Seeking: FT/PT
Hourly Rate: $25 - $35 Per Hour
Start Date: 06/27/2018
Experience: 3 or more years
Last Login: 06/27/2018

Nanny Professional Education:

  • CPR Certified
  • Twins/Multiples
  • First Aid
  • Special Needs
  • INA Member

Looking for a Full-time, Part-time Caregiver Job

Haverford PA   19041
Robin W
Member ID:392663
Caregiver Resume
Seeking
Full-time, Part-time

Would like to work as
  • Live-Out Nanny
  • Live-Out Newborn Care

  • Would like to start on
    06/27/2018

    Hourly rate
    $25 - $35 Per Hour

    Experience working as a
  • Live-Out Live-out Nanny
  • Live-Out Baby Sitter
  • Live-Out Newborn Care

  • Have experience working with the following children
  • Special Needs

  • Languages spoken
    English

    Transportation
    Owns a car

    Willing to work in smoke free household
    No

    Experience working with the following # of families
    5 or more families

    Will work with up to
    Four or more children

    Age groups I have worked with
    0-1 (Newborn/Infant), 2-3 (Toddler),
    4-6 (Preschool)

    Education level
    College graduate

    Will work with
    Dogs, Cats
    Additional Services
    Additional services
  • Family Laundry
  • Cooking
  • Homework Help
  • Potty Training
  • Care for Sick Children
  • Errands
  • Drive the Children

  • Skills and interests
  • Outdoor Activities & Sports
  • Tutoring
  • Arts & Crafts
  • Cooking

  • Will provide
  • Work references
  • Personal references
  • Criminal Background Report

  • Legally able to work in the U.S.?
    Yes

    Applying for summer or holiday position
    No

    Comfortable working with parents in the house
    Yes
    Desired Schedule
    6am - 10am10am - 2pm2pm - 6pm6pm - 10pm10pm - 2am2am - 6am
    MONDAY 
    TUESDAY 
    WEDNESDAY 
    THURSDAY 
    FRIDAY 
    SATURDAY 
    SUNDAY 
    About Robin:

    I am a woman who is married to the same man for over 36 years, a mother, sister, non smoking, college educated interior designer who wanted more joy in my life and became a trained doula! In case that is the first time you are seeing that word - it is essentially a newborn nurse for baby and mama. I have children of my own, youngest is a junior at Haverford High School, sigh! Five years ago my mother passed away after a few health issues and I felt drained. I decided to seek out experiences that would fill my cup, so to speak. A friend told me about the doula classes and I jumped in. This job has allowed me the flexibility to be available to my own children and also help my sister who cared for my dad until he passed away two years ago. Being involved with young children and babies helped me to see the beauty in this life when it was especially hard for me. I have also run an in-home daycare with my best friend, who is a nurse and mother of 7 children, as well as working with the 3's and 4's in a federally funded nursery school. Of course, I believe the best experience has been being a mother to my own children...it has taught me how to be a more compassionate, patient, understanding person. I like to think that the parents who trust me with their precious little things see those qualities in me and can go out into the world and do what they need to with peace of mind.

    In My Own Words

    Currently working with a family for the past 3.5 years. The youngest will be 4 in September. This family also has a 6 yr old. Parents are loving, involved people, dad is a small business owner who is out of town often, and mother is a stay at home mom who had health issues after birth of younger child. Both children will be in school most of the day and mother is at home, so do not need me as much as before, however, they still want me to stay! I would like to work with a family with babies and younger children. I have potty trained both children - boy and girl, worked through some behavior issues, separation anxieties, discovered lice - both kids - twice! Anyway, I think I could be more helpful to another family. As far as the fun stuff, the children have learned colors, numbers, letters, nursery rhymes, dressing oneself, kindness, manners and generally how to be nice people. Of course , it is a team effort between parents and me and I like to follow the families' philosophy on how they want to raise their children. Prior to this family, I worked with a family with 3 small children, 6mos, 3 yrs and 5 yrs. Three year old had speech issues which were mostly resolved with a team effort from parents, myself and therapist. Both parents were working outside the home majority of the time.