(see all photos)

FAST FACTS

Seeking: FT/PT
Hourly Rate: $16 - $25 Per Hour
Start Date: 11/11/2018
Experience: 3 or more years
Last Login: 11/11/2018

Nanny Professional Education:

  • CPR Certified
  • Twins/Multiples
  • First Aid
  • Special Needs
  • INA Member

Looking for a Full-time, Part-time Caregiver Job

Denver CO   80224
Dana L
Member ID:418823
Caregiver Resume
Seeking
Full-time, Part-time

Would like to work as
  • Live-Out Nanny

  • Would like to start on
    11/11/2018

    Hourly rate
    $16 - $25 Per Hour

    Experience working as a
  • Live-Out Live-out Nanny
  • Live-Out Newborn Care

  • Have experience working with the following children
  • No Experience with Twins/Multiples or Special Needs

  • Languages spoken
    English

    Transportation
    Owns a car

    Willing to work in smoke free household
    Yes

    Experience working with the following # of families
    5 or more families

    Will work with up to
    Two children

    Age groups I have worked with
    0-1 (Newborn/Infant), 2-3 (Toddler),
    4-6 (Preschool)

    Education level
    High school graduate

    Will work with
    Dogs, Cats
    Additional Services
    Additional services
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking
  • Potty Training
  • Care for Sick Children
  • Laundry for the Children

  • Skills and interests
  • Outdoor Activities & Sports
  • Arts & Crafts

  • Will provide
  • Work references
  • Driving report
  • Personal references
  • Criminal Background Report

  • Legally able to work in the U.S.?
    Yes

    Applying for summer or holiday position
    No

    Comfortable working with parents in the house
    Yes
    Desired Schedule
    6am - 10am10am - 2pm2pm - 6pm6pm - 10pm10pm - 2am2am - 6am
    MONDAY 
    TUESDAY 
    WEDNESDAY 
    THURSDAY 
    FRIDAY 
    SATURDAY 
    SUNDAY 
    About Dana:

    I have always enjoyed caring for children. I like to read to them, play board games, play outside, go for walks. I think teaching them about things is important & encourage working with flash cards starting at an early age. Learning about nature is also at the top of my list. I also strongly encourage reading. Arts & crafts are also a fun activity when they are a bit older. I strongly believe in routine & consistency & safety is my number one consideration. I also think it is important to have a good relationship with the parents & open, honest communication is a must. When I'm not working, I like to camp, fish, hike, snowshoe, walk, knit, read, color, spend time with my husband & our yellow lab. We also like to go for long drives just to discover new places. I look forward to hearing from some new families & seeing if we could be a good fit for each other.

    In My Own Words

    I started as a full time nanny when I was 18 & continued for about 18 years. I then spent the next decade raising my step-children. When we moved to Colorado in 2009, I decided I wanted to be a nanny again. The first family I was with had a four month old boy, who I cared for for about a year & a half. Then I was with my next family for over 4 years & cared for their 2 daughters from infancy to school age. My last family 1 baby boy that I cared for until he was three.