(see all photos)

FAST FACTS

Seeking: FT/PT
Hourly Rate: $20 - $35 Per Hour
Start Date: 07/31/2018
Experience: 3 or more years
Last Login: 07/18/2018

Nanny Professional Education:

  • CPR Certified
  • Twins/Multiples
  • First Aid
  • Special Needs
  • INA Member

Looking for a Full-time, Part-time Caregiver Job

Oakland CA   94606
Elaina D
Member ID:434171
Caregiver Resume
Seeking
Full-time, Part-time

Would like to work as
  • Live-Out Nanny
  • Live-Out Babysitter
  • Live-Out Corporate Backup Care
  • Live-Out Newborn Care

  • Would like to start on
    07/31/2018

    Hourly rate
    $20 - $35 Per Hour

    Experience working as a
  • Live-Out Live-out Nanny
  • Live-Out Baby Sitter
  • Live-Out Corporate Backup Care
  • Live-Out Newborn Care

  • Have experience working with the following children
  • Twins/Multiples
  • Special Needs

  • Languages spoken
    English, French Canadian

    Transportation
    Does not own a car

    Willing to work in smoke free household
    Yes

    Experience working with the following # of families
    5 or more families

    Will work with up to
    Three children

    Age groups I have worked with
    0-1 (Newborn/Infant), 2-3 (Toddler),
    4-6 (Preschool)

    Education level
    Some College

    Will work with
    Dogs, Other Animals
    Additional Services
    Additional services
  • Carpooling
  • Homework Help
  • Potty Training
  • Care for Sick Children
  • Drive the Children

  • Skills and interests
  • Swimming
  • Play an Instrument
  • Tutoring
  • Arts & Crafts

  • Will provide
  • Work references
  • Driving report
  • Personal references
  • Medical testing
  • Criminal Background Report

  • Legally able to work in the U.S.?
    Yes

    Applying for summer or holiday position
    No

    Desired Schedule
    6am - 10am10am - 2pm2pm - 6pm6pm - 10pm10pm - 2am2am - 6am
    MONDAY 
    TUESDAY 
    WEDNESDAY 
    THURSDAY 
    FRIDAY 
    SATURDAY 
    SUNDAY 
    In My Own Words

    I'm a nanny with an Early Childhood Education background. I have 18+ years of professional early childhood education and child care experience. I have performed childcare duties ranging from 'mother's helper' to running a small in-home daycare (caring for three children out of six total, at a time in my home). I am capable and highly confident in my work with children between the ages of 8 weeks and 8 years; I have worked as a lead teacher in infant, toddler, preschool, kindergarten and mixed ages classrooms and as both a school based and private Early Literacy and Learning tutor. I love busy toddlers and preschoolers, and am looking for two Bay Area families to commit to for a long-term nanny share, with two kiddos close in age. As an active and energetic care giver, I enjoy being outdoors and exploring the neighbourhood with children. I am highly verbal and love to share my interest in life sciences and fine arts with my care kids, and have often enjoyed working with parents who are educators, academics, artists or involved in healthcare or the sciences!