(see all photos)

FAST FACTS

Seeking: FT
Hourly Rate: $25 - $35 Per Hour
Start Date: 10/30/2018
Experience: 3 or more years
Last Login: 10/30/2018

Nanny Professional Education:

  • CPR Certified
  • Twins/Multiples
  • First Aid
  • Special Needs
  • INA Member

Looking for a Full-time Caregiver Job

San Jose CA   95124
Nicole N
Member ID:436415
Caregiver Resume
Seeking
Full-time

Would like to work as
  • Live-Out Nanny
  • Live-Out Newborn Care

  • Would like to start on
    10/30/2018

    Hourly rate
    $25 - $35 Per Hour

    Experience working as a
  • Live-In/Live-Out Live-out Nanny
  • Live-In/Live-Out Baby Sitter
  • Live-In/Live-Out Newborn Care
  • Live-In/Live-Out Night Nanny

  • Have experience working with the following children
  • Special Needs

  • Languages spoken
    English

    Transportation
    Owns a car

    Willing to work in smoke free household
    Yes

    Experience working with the following # of families
    5 or more families

    Will work with up to
    Two children

    Age groups I have worked with
    0-1 (Newborn/Infant), 2-3 (Toddler),
    4-6 (Preschool), 7-10 (School-Aged), 11+ (Teenage)

    Education level
    Some College

    Will work with
    Dogs, Cats
    Additional Services
    Additional services
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help
  • Potty Training
  • Care for Sick Children
  • Laundry for the Children

  • Skills and interests
  • Outdoor Activities & Sports
  • Swimming
  • Play an Instrument
  • Tutoring
  • Arts & Crafts
  • Cooking

  • Will provide
  • Work references
  • Driving report
  • Personal references
  • Medical testing
  • Criminal Background Report

  • Legally able to work in the U.S.?
    Yes

    Applying for summer or holiday position
    No

    Comfortable working with parents in the house
    Yes
    Desired Schedule
    6am - 10am10am - 2pm2pm - 6pm6pm - 10pm10pm - 2am2am - 6am
    MONDAY 
    TUESDAY 
    WEDNESDAY 
    THURSDAY 
    FRIDAY 
    SATURDAY 
    SUNDAY 
    About Nicole :

    Philosophy: to reinforce learning and growth through one-on-one engagement in play-based activities, crafts, and outings (while managing/limiting screen time according to family preference) Background Offering 15 plus years of child care experience Extensive work with infants - age 9 including multiple siblings, potty training, sleep training Style of care includes tutoring and developmentally appropriate learning activities Working one on one with special needs children with focus on dir floortime therapy( play-based) engagement with emphasis on social skill development Seeking Loving family needing weekly care for 1-2 children Full-time position with a guaranteed 40 hours per week (or two 20 hour positions) If driving preferred, then employer-provided car and car seats Offering Trustline Certified Clean driving record (DMV provided upon request) CPR/First Aid Certification ECE Units (early childhood education) Light housekeeping or light meal prep during naps, t

    In My Own Words

    I have worked with children for over 15 years from infants to school aged. I can confidently say there has never been a child who hasn't loved me as a caregiver. I also work one on one with special needs children focusing on floor-time behavioral therapy. I'm passionate when it comes to child development and well being. As an individual I am very calm, patient, and reliable. I also possess a fun loving and nurturing nature. I'm skilled at connecting and communicating with children at their own individual level. The best feedback would probably be from the awesome families I've helped. I have a vast number of references from families, child therapists, and teachers whom I've worked closely with.