(see all photos)

FAST FACTS

Seeking: FT/PT/OT
Hourly Rate: $10 - $15 Per Hour
Start Date: 05/25/2020
Experience: 2-3 years
Last Login: 03/13/2020

Nanny Professional Education:

  • CPR Certified
  • Twins/Multiples
  • First Aid
  • Special Needs
  • INA Member

Looking for a Full-time, Part-time, One-Time Caregiver Job

Downingtown PA   19335
Katie O
Member ID:438962
Caregiver Resume
Seeking
Full-time, Part-time, One-Time

Would like to work as
  • Nanny
  • Babysitter

  • Would like to start on
    05/25/2020

    Hourly rate
    $10 - $15 Per Hour

    Experience working as a
  • Live-In/Live-Out Baby Sitter

  • Have experience working with the following children
  • Special Needs

  • Willing to work in another state
    Yes

    Languages spoken
    English

    Transportation
    Owns a car

    Willing to work in smoke free household
    Yes

    Experience working with the following # of families
    1 to 2 families

    Will work with up to
    Three children

    Age groups I have worked with
    0-1 (Newborn/Infant), 2-3 (Toddler),
    4-6 (Preschool), 7-10 (School-Aged)

    Education level
    College graduate

    Will work with
    Dogs, Cats
    Additional Services
    Additional services
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Family Laundry
  • Grocery Shopping
  • Carpooling
  • Cooking
  • Homework Help
  • Potty Training
  • Care for Sick Children
  • Errands
  • Drive the Children
  • Laundry for the Children

  • Skills and interests
  • Outdoor Activities & Sports
  • Play an Instrument
  • Tutoring
  • Arts & Crafts
  • Cooking

  • Will provide
  • Work references
  • Driving report
  • Personal references
  • Medical testing
  • Criminal Background Report

  • Legally able to work in the U.S.?
    Yes

    Applying for summer or holiday position
    Yes

    Comfortable working with parents in the house
    Yes
    Desired Schedule
    6am - 10am10am - 2pm2pm - 6pm6pm - 10pm10pm - 2am2am - 6am
    MONDAY 
    TUESDAY 
    WEDNESDAY 
    THURSDAY 
    FRIDAY 
    SATURDAY 
    SUNDAY 
    About Katie:

    I have always wanted to work with kids. I am currently studying Child Life and Psychology at Towson University. To me, you get to know how dedicated someone is based off personal stories and experiences, so here's one of mine. In eighth grade, I went down to the special needs room and asked the headteacher if there was any way I could be involved with the students in the classroom. I began making crafts and doing bonding activities weekly for the last six months of the school year. When I first started out, there was a boy there who only spoke to his aid and never said a word to me or the other students. By the last week of school, he said hi to me and shook my hand. Now, this may not seem significant to some people, but he hadn't spoken to anyone but his aid all year. On the last day of working with the special needs kids at my school, this same boy said bye and shook my hand. I believe this shows my character because I am patient, compassionate, and kind-hearted. I worked with these kids for six months to help them and do my best to show them we valued them. After that year the headteacher opened up the position to the entire school and since I first started the program, every year since they have had classroom buddies.

    In My Own Words

    I babysat my younger siblings for three years, then I began volunteering over the summer with children ranging from preschool to sixth grade and I have done that for four years. I helped the CYO track team and was responsible for upwards of fifty children from kindergarten to third grade with the help of one other adult. I have always loved working with kids even when I was one myself.