(see all photos)

FAST FACTS

Seeking: FT/PT/OT
Hourly Rate: $18 - $25 Per Hour
Start Date: 03/16/2020
Experience: 3 or more years
Last Login: 03/16/2020

Nanny Professional Education:

  • CPR Certified
  • Twins/Multiples
  • First Aid
  • Special Needs
  • INA Member

Looking for a Full-time, Part-time, One-Time Caregiver Job

Brier WA   98036
Kellye B
Member ID:438972
Caregiver Resume
Seeking
Full-time, Part-time, One-Time

Would like to work as
  • Nanny
  • Babysitter
  • Nanny/Housekeeper
  • Newborn Care
  • Night Nanny

  • Would like to start on
    03/16/2020

    Hourly rate
    $18 - $25 Per Hour

    Experience working as a
  • Live-In/Live-Out Live-out Nanny
  • Live-In/Live-Out Baby Sitter
  • Live-In/Live-Out Nanny/Housekeeper
  • Live-In/Live-Out Newborn Care

  • Have experience working with the following children
  • Twins/Multiples

  • Languages spoken
    English

    Transportation
    Owns a car

    Willing to work in smoke free household
    Yes

    Experience working with the following # of families
    5 or more families

    Will work with up to
    Four or more children

    Age groups I have worked with
    0-1 (Newborn/Infant), 2-3 (Toddler),
    4-6 (Preschool), 7-10 (School-Aged), 11+ (Teenage)

    Education level
    Some College

    Will work with
    Dogs, Cats, Other Animals
    Additional Services
    Additional services
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Family Laundry
  • Grocery Shopping
  • Carpooling
  • Cooking
  • Homework Help
  • Potty Training
  • Care for Sick Children
  • Errands
  • Drive the Children
  • Laundry for the Children

  • Skills and interests
  • Outdoor Activities & Sports
  • Swimming
  • Play an Instrument
  • Tutoring
  • Arts & Crafts
  • Cooking

  • Will provide
  • Work references
  • Driving report
  • Personal references
  • Criminal Background Report

  • Legally able to work in the U.S.?
    Yes

    Applying for summer or holiday position
    No

    Comfortable working with parents in the house
    Yes
    Desired Schedule
    6am - 10am10am - 2pm2pm - 6pm6pm - 10pm10pm - 2am2am - 6am
    MONDAY 
    TUESDAY 
    WEDNESDAY 
    THURSDAY 
    FRIDAY 
    SATURDAY 
    SUNDAY 
    About Kellye:

    I love crafts and Star Trek. My crafting skills include: knitting, crocheting, sewing and quilting, tatting lace, latchhooking rugs, needle point and embroidery, paper crafting, baking, beadwork and jewelry making, etc. I also love to read good novels and spend time outside in the garden.

    In My Own Words

    I have over 20 years experience working with all ages of children as a nanny and in licensed childcare centers. As a nanny, I've held both live-in and live-out positions and have worked with 1-5 children at a time. My childcare career started with babysitting jobs as a teenager, and included working as a summer nanny for a family from my church. From there I went to my first daycare job, where I started as an assistant teacher in the infant room and was later promoted to lead infant teacher. My most recent experiences involve working for a family with 2 children for several years, and working at a local KinderCare Learning Center where I started as an infant teacher and floated to other rooms as needed, and later became a lead preschool teacher working with the younger 3-year-olds. I love helping children experience new things and master old things. I love answering the question "Why?," because it challenges me to look at things in a new way. Craft projects, reading books, and time playing outside are a key part of my days with children.