(see all photos)

FAST FACTS

Seeking: FT
Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Start Date: 04/03/2020
Experience: 3 or more years
Last Login: 04/03/2020

Nanny Professional Education:

  • CPR Certified
  • Twins/Multiples
  • First Aid
  • Special Needs
  • INA Member

Looking for a Full-time Caregiver Job

Centennial CO   80015
Gianna R
Member ID:439023
Caregiver Resume
Seeking
Full-time

Would like to work as
  • Live-In Nanny
  • Live-In Nanny/Housekeeper
  • Live-In Newborn Care
  • Live-In Night Nanny

  • Would like to start on
    04/03/2020

    Hourly rate
    Negotiable

    Experience working as a
  • Live-Out Live-out Nanny
  • Live-Out Baby Sitter
  • Live-Out Nanny/Housekeeper
  • Live-Out Newborn Care
  • Live-Out Night Nanny

  • Have experience working with the following children
  • Special Needs

  • Willing to work in another state
    Yes

    Languages spoken
    English

    Transportation
    Does not own a car

    Willing to work in smoke free household
    No

    Experience working with the following # of families
    3 to 4 families

    Will work with up to
    Four or more children

    Age groups I have worked with
    0-1 (Newborn/Infant), 2-3 (Toddler),
    4-6 (Preschool), 7-10 (School-Aged), 11+ (Teenage)

    Education level
    Some College

    Will work with
    Dogs, Cats, Other Animals
    Additional Services
    Additional services
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Family Laundry
  • Grocery Shopping
  • Carpooling
  • Cooking
  • Homework Help
  • Potty Training
  • Care for Sick Children
  • Errands
  • Drive the Children
  • Laundry for the Children

  • Skills and interests
  • Outdoor Activities & Sports
  • Swimming
  • Play an Instrument
  • Tutoring
  • Arts & Crafts
  • Cooking

  • Will provide
  • Work references
  • Driving report
  • Personal references
  • Medical testing
  • Criminal Background Report

  • Legally able to work in the U.S.?
    Yes

    Applying for summer or holiday position
    No

    Comfortable working with parents in the house
    Yes
    Desired Schedule
    6am - 10am10am - 2pm2pm - 6pm6pm - 10pm10pm - 2am2am - 6am
    MONDAY 
    TUESDAY 
    WEDNESDAY 
    THURSDAY 
    FRIDAY 
    SATURDAY 
    SUNDAY 
    About Gianna:

    I am currently attending school for my B.A in Education, graduation date May 2021. I have an A.A in Early Childhood Education and I am a state-certified Early Childhood Educator. I hold certificates in Special Needs Educator, Child Growth & Development, and Caretaker Emergency Preparedness. I am currently looking for a live-in nanny career while I finish school. I am willing to commit to at least one year, maybe longer if we are a good fit for one another! I am willing to relocate. I have a clean background and motor vehicle record. I am drug-free and no drama. Discretion and professionalism are very important to me, and I am very respectful of the homes I work in. I have a strong work ethic and am very detail-oriented with housekeeping and household management tasks. When I'm not working, my hobbies include yoga, hiking, watercolor painting, and volunteering in the community. My current volunteer project is working as a horse riding instructor for children with developmental and cognitive disabilities. Helping them learn to ride horses is so fun and rewarding, it doesn't even feel like work. Past employers have described me as warm, loving, and attentive with children. I love being outdoors and helping with arts & crafts. I believe that activities should be fun and educational. I am passionate about helping children learn skills to advocate for themselves in healthy and constructive ways. I value positive communication and always come to work with an upbeat, "can-do" attitude!

    In My Own Words

    I have 2 years of experience as a live-out, full-time nanny for three children. My job duties also included housekeeping and household management tasks, including grocery shopping and running errands. I only make nanny commitments of one year or longer - consistency and reliability are both very important to me. I understand that bringing a new person into your home and family is a big deal, so I want to make sure I am a dependable and helpful asset to your life! I have 8 years of professional babysitting experience and completed the Babysitter Training course through the American Red Cross. I have 1 year of experience as a professional tutor for 1st-8th grade students. I have tutored in various subjects, including Math, Science, Reading, Logic, Writing, and Spelling. I am a certified Water Safety Instructor with 4 years of experience teaching swim lessons, coaching youth swim teams, and lifeguarding. I am CPR/AED/First Aid certified for infants, children, and adults. I have 1 year of experience as a Preschool teacher for a classroom of 14 students. I also have volunteer experience with Special Needs Occupational Therapy. I am a classically trained pianist with 10 years of experience. I taught private piano lessons for 2 years, for children ages 5-12. If piano is something you are interested in having your child learn, I would be happy to assist them however I can. I do not play currently, so will only be able to effectively teach up to the Intermediate level.