(see all photos)

FAST FACTS

Seeking: FT/PT/OT
Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Start Date: 07/21/2020
Experience: 1-2 years
Last Login: 07/25/2020

Nanny Professional Education:

  • CPR Certified
  • Twins/Multiples
  • First Aid
  • Special Needs
  • INA Member

Looking for a Full-time, Part-time, One-Time Caregiver Job

San Jose CA   95124
Alana F
Member ID:439514
Caregiver Resume
Seeking
Full-time, Part-time, One-Time

Would like to work as
  • Nanny
  • Babysitter
  • Nanny/Housekeeper
  • Night Nanny

  • Would like to start on
    07/21/2020

    Hourly rate
    Negotiable

    Experience working as a
  • Baby Sitter

  • Have experience working with the following children
  • Twins/Multiples

  • Willing to work in another state
    Yes

    Languages spoken
    English

    Willing to work in smoke free household
    Yes

    Experience working with the following # of families
    5 or more families

    Will work with up to
    Four or more children

    Age groups I have worked with
    2-3 (Toddler), 4-6 (Preschool),
    7-10 (School-Aged), 11+ (Teenage)

    Education level
    Some College

    Will work with
    Dogs, Cats, Other Animals
    Additional Services
    Additional services
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help
  • Potty Training
  • Care for Sick Children

  • Skills and interests
  • Outdoor Activities & Sports
  • Swimming
  • Tutoring
  • Arts & Crafts
  • Cooking

  • Will provide
  • Driving report
  • Personal references
  • Medical testing
  • Criminal Background Report

  • Legally able to work in the U.S.?
    Yes

    Applying for summer or holiday position
    No

    Comfortable working with parents in the house
    Yes
    Desired Schedule
    6am - 10am10am - 2pm2pm - 6pm6pm - 10pm10pm - 2am2am - 6am
    MONDAY 
    TUESDAY 
    WEDNESDAY 
    THURSDAY 
    FRIDAY 
    SATURDAY 
    SUNDAY 
    About Alana:

    Hello. My name is Alana, and I am 24 years old.  I have a range of experience in childcare. As the oldest of six kids (with a minimum of a 4 year - up to an 18 year age gap) and lots of younger cousins, I've had the privilege to be in a position that has allowed me to gain hands on experience with children from infancy into early adulthood. With home-births, and home-schooling, and just everyday growing up amongst my siblings/cousins I've had the chance to play all roles involved with being a babysitter/nanny. (Whether that be cleaning, meal prepping, teaching, playing, caring for other household members like pets, etc. I've got you covered!) Experience outside of my own family began around the age of 12 (all the way to graduation at 18) where I volunteered with a home-study program where I was a chaperone for field trips, a tutor for students in Language Arts/Literature, and a babysitter during parent/teacher meetings and events. This program included caring for children/teens who had special needs for social/emotional, and cognitive disabilities. (Children's ages ranged from 4 to 19). Around the age of 16 I volunteered as a Camp leader that allowed me to work with 40+ children. This included a number of children with hearing disabilities, that required basic/minimal knowledge of American sign language. As a teenager I would also volunteer as a face-painter for children's parties for my friends younger siblings, family members or neighbors.  Once graduating high-school I began a full time job (40-60+ hours a week) as a produce clerk. Along with babysitting for neighborhood families during my time off. I also attended courses involving the medical field like EKG, Human Anatomy, Etc. A course I feel really benefits when it comes to childcare is my EMT training. It has left me better equipped with skills to help in emergency situations. In support of this I am Basic Life Support (BLS) certified (which also consist of CPR/AED/First-aid certification and a range of emergency training).I love learning, and am always willing to take other courses (lifeguard cert., etc.) to provide the care you specifically need for your child. My previous experience has taught me the patience, creativity, and safety needed for childcare, and I believe my experience is relevant for all different ages, settings, and in any capacity. I feel I am a good fit as your babysitter/nanny, because I love working with children and watching them grow - I hope to aid in their growth with lots of fun creative activities, using my EMT training to help keep them safe in emergency situations, and using patience in a positive and gentle manner when requiring discipline to help them learn from their actions and improve behavior when needed in a loving and caring way. I would love to be your babysitter/nanny because making an impression in a child's life and helping them grow is something I am passionate about.