(see all photos)

FAST FACTS

Seeking: FT/PT/OT
Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Start Date: 08/31/2020
Experience: 3 or more years
Last Login: 08/17/2020

Nanny Professional Education:

  • CPR Certified
  • Twins/Multiples
  • First Aid
  • Special Needs
  • INA Member

Looking for a Full-time, Part-time, One-Time Caregiver Job

Houston TX   77093
Damaris P
Member ID:439677
Caregiver Resume
Seeking
Full-time, Part-time, One-Time

Would like to work as
  • Live-Out Nanny
  • Live-Out Babysitter
  • Live-Out Newborn Care

  • Would like to start on
    08/31/2020

    Hourly rate
    Negotiable

    Experience working as a
  • Live-In/Live-Out Live-out Nanny
  • Live-In/Live-Out Baby Sitter
  • Live-In/Live-Out Nanny/Housekeeper
  • Live-In/Live-Out Newborn Care

  • Have experience working with the following children
  • Special Needs

  • Languages spoken
    English, Spanish, French

    Transportation
    Owns a car

    Willing to work in smoke free household
    Yes

    Experience working with the following # of families
    3 to 4 families

    Will work with up to
    Three children

    Age groups I have worked with
    0-1 (Newborn/Infant), 4-6 (Preschool),
    7-10 (School-Aged), 11+ (Teenage)

    Education level
    College graduate

    Will work with
    Dogs, Cats
    Additional Services
    Additional services
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Carpooling
  • Cooking
  • Homework Help
  • Potty Training
  • Care for Sick Children
  • Errands
  • Drive the Children
  • Laundry for the Children

  • Skills and interests
  • Outdoor Activities & Sports
  • Swimming
  • Tutoring
  • Arts & Crafts
  • Cooking

  • Will provide
  • Work references
  • Driving report
  • Personal references
  • Medical testing
  • Criminal Background Report

  • Legally able to work in the U.S.?
    Yes

    Applying for summer or holiday position
    No

    Comfortable working with parents in the house
    Yes
    Desired Schedule
    6am - 10am10am - 2pm2pm - 6pm6pm - 10pm10pm - 2am2am - 6am
    MONDAY 
    TUESDAY 
    WEDNESDAY 
    THURSDAY 
    FRIDAY 
    SATURDAY 
    SUNDAY 
    About Damaris:

    In my life I have always been familiar with taking care of little ones as my sister made me a proud, involved aunt at the age of 13 and I took the liking to it quite quickly. After that I peer tutored a lot in school and worked as a teacher's assistant during summers, mainly with ESL and bilingual classes. I've always been a keen student and attended college without any major debt, therefore my sabbatical year in Europe after graduating was my way to unwind. What I didn't know was that I'd stay longer than anticipated to continue exploring and finding my purpose. I studied French and political science in the hopes of doing a Master's abroad, yet family health issues made me return home to help my mom care for my grandfather, and now here we are. I am flexible with my schedule and am very sweet while I can be stern and serious if needed. From all of my different babysitting, nanny, au pair jobs I can say that the key thing is to make the children feel loved, safe, and confident in who they are while respecting the family's concerns and keeping communication as open as possible. Currently I am a part-time barista and as I had mentioned before, as a type 1 diabetic I need to keep my medical insurance to access insulin with keeps me healthy and living each and every day.

    In My Own Words

    I began my experience in childcare first as an au pair with a family by the Swiss/ French border and the children were older, so most of my tasks included driving them to activities, cooking and homework help, along with some small errands throughout the week. The following school year I moved onto another French family with an 8 month old and 2 year old, so I was very familiar with potty training, games, arts and crafts, and their speech development with English immersion. This was a live out situation where I would take care of the girls completely full-time on the occasion of the parents travelling for work and I was the sole nanny for the younger girl while the older one was attending day-care part-time. On summer vacations I would visit the grandparents with the two girls and care for them as the parents continued working in the city. Lastly, I moved in with a family that I knew through babysitting jobs to help the single mom with her newly diagnosed daughter's type 1 diabetes. It is a condition I also now very well myself from being diagnosed back in 2005, and I was part-time/ as they had day-care and school along with a housekeeper for other house chores.