(see all photos)

FAST FACTS

Seeking: FT
Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Start Date: 09/16/2020
Experience: No experience
Last Login: 09/17/2020

Nanny Professional Education:

  • CPR Certified
  • Twins/Multiples
  • First Aid
  • Special Needs
  • INA Member

Looking for a Full-time Caregiver Job

E Lansdowne PA   19050
Desiree K
Member ID:439837
Caregiver Resume
Seeking
Full-time

Would like to work as
  • Nanny
  • Babysitter
  • Night Nanny

  • Would like to start on
    09/16/2020

    Hourly rate
    Negotiable

    Experience working as a
  • Live-Out Live-out Nanny

  • Have experience working with the following children
  • Twins/Multiples

  • Languages spoken
    English, French

    Transportation
    Owns a car

    Willing to work in smoke free household
    Yes

    Experience working with the following # of families
    No Families

    Will work with up to
    Two children

    Education level
    Some College

    Will work with
    Dogs, Cats
    Additional Services
    Additional services
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Family Laundry
  • Grocery Shopping
  • Carpooling
  • Cooking
  • Homework Help
  • Potty Training
  • Care for Sick Children
  • Errands
  • Drive the Children
  • Laundry for the Children

  • Skills and interests
  • Outdoor Activities & Sports
  • Tutoring
  • Arts & Crafts
  • Cooking

  • Will provide
  • Work references
  • Driving report
  • Personal references
  • Medical testing
  • Criminal Background Report

  • Legally able to work in the U.S.?
    Yes

    Applying for summer or holiday position
    No

    Comfortable working with parents in the house
    Yes
    Desired Schedule
    6am - 10am10am - 2pm2pm - 6pm6pm - 10pm10pm - 2am2am - 6am
    MONDAY 
    TUESDAY 
    WEDNESDAY 
    THURSDAY 
    FRIDAY 
    SATURDAY 
    SUNDAY 
    About Desiree:

    I love taking care of kids because I get the chance to interact with adorable children, keep them safe, be a role model, and all while having a great time. Though some people may overlook babysitting, and not consider it all that important or not a “real job,” I take lots of pride in it and value the multiple relationships in my community it has allowed me to form. I speak 3 languages with the little knowledge I have I will provide a great contribution to these kids' life. I speak French, Sango, and English I just graduated from Pennsylvania State majored in biology. I’m currently trying to go to Physician assistant school to specialize in pediatrics. I've always known that I wanted to have an important job caring for children. I chose to become a nanny because I love children. I enjoy caring for children of all ages, and I feel I have enough expertise to care for children of all ages efficiently. I have been caring for children for 4 years. I believe The most important qualities a nanny can have are the love for children, knowledge trustworthiness, and having fun with them. I also believe kids deserve to fun with their nannies and their Nannies need to protect, guide them without any harm. I will teach the kids the little knowledge I gained and I can teach French to the kids as well..

    In My Own Words

    I started 4 years ago where I prepared nutritious meals for children from ages two and up. Skilled in all aspects of infant care, including feeding, bathing, changing diapers and establishing a daily routine as the baby grows. Capable of assisting with all homework, from monitoring for completion of key tasks to assistance with problem solving. Offers advanced level tutoring in mathematics and English through high school level upon request.