(see all photos)

FAST FACTS

Seeking: FT/PT
Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Start Date: 01/11/2021
Experience: 2-3 years
Last Login: 01/11/2021

Nanny Professional Education:

  • CPR Certified
  • Twins/Multiples
  • First Aid
  • Special Needs
  • INA Member

Looking for a Full-time, Part-time Caregiver Job

Williamsburg NY   10004
Tomas D
Member ID:440334
Caregiver Resume
Seeking
Full-time, Part-time

Would like to work as
  • Live-In Nanny
  • Live-In Babysitter
  • Live-In Nanny/Housekeeper

  • Would like to start on
    01/11/2021

    Hourly rate
    Negotiable

    Experience working as a
  • Live-Out Live-out Nanny
  • Live-Out Baby Sitter
  • Live-Out Nanny/Housekeeper

  • Have experience working with the following children
  • Special Needs

  • Willing to work in another state
    Yes

    Languages spoken
    English, Latvian

    Transportation
    Does not own a car

    Willing to work in smoke free household
    No

    Experience working with the following # of families
    3 to 4 families

    Will work with up to
    Three children

    Age groups I have worked with
    4-6 (Preschool), 7-10 (School-Aged),
    11+ (Teenage)

    Education level
    High school graduate

    Will work with
    Dogs, Cats, Other Animals
    Additional Services
    Additional services
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Family Laundry
  • Grocery Shopping
  • Cooking
  • Homework Help
  • Potty Training
  • Care for Sick Children
  • Errands
  • Laundry for the Children

  • Skills and interests
  • Outdoor Activities & Sports
  • Tutoring
  • Arts & Crafts
  • Cooking

  • Will provide
  • Personal references
  • Criminal Background Report

  • Legally able to work in the U.S.?
    Yes

    Applying for summer or holiday position
    No

    Comfortable working with parents in the house
    Yes
    Desired Schedule
    6am - 10am10am - 2pm2pm - 6pm6pm - 10pm10pm - 2am2am - 6am
    MONDAY 
    TUESDAY 
    WEDNESDAY 
    THURSDAY 
    FRIDAY 
    SATURDAY 
    SUNDAY 
    About Tomas:

    Hi, my name is Tomas , I'm originally from Detroit but I now live in New York. I am a recent high school graduate who is looking for a family to take care of for at least six months in New York City. I am an Eagle Scout, so I am trained in first aid and CPR. I also work fabulously with children, having worked as a camp counselor for 4 years, a nanny/babysitter for 2 years, and having led a Boy Scout troop of 5 kids ranging from 12-17 years of age. I'm an extremely loving and caring person who absolutely adores children. I'm an extremely artistic person so arts and crafts will not be a problem for me, and I'm also an extremely organized and tidy person, so keeping a home in order will also not be a problem for me. I have also had many experiences working with kids and teens who were diagnosed with autism spectrum disorder and ADHD. I hope to meet your family soon!!! *Also I am part of the LGBTQ+ community :)

    In My Own Words

    I've nannied and babysat for about 3 year now, and worked with 2 families. I also worked as a camp counselor for 4 years, working with children from the ages of 6-13. My favorite family, and also the family I worked for the longest, had 3 children, the youngest being 4, and the oldest being 12. The middle child, who was 9, was diagnosed with autism spectrum disorder and ADHD, however that didn't stop him from being my favorite kid. I would help them all with their homework, make them lunches and dinners, play with them, and put them to sleep on occasion. I also helped with the laundry, the cleaning, and keeping the house overall very tidy. However, I ended my work with them after the COVID-19 pandemic took hold, as their nine year old was also diagnosed with an autoimmune disease and we didn't want him to catch the coronavirus.