(see all photos)

FAST FACTS

Seeking: FT
Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Start Date: 09/07/2021
Experience: No experience
Last Login: 09/07/2021

Nanny Professional Education:

  • CPR Certified
  • Twins/Multiples
  • First Aid
  • Special Needs
  • INA Member

Looking for a Full-time Caregiver Job

San Jose CA   95123
Rachel L
Member ID:441561
Caregiver Resume
Seeking
Full-time

Would like to work as
  • Live-Out Nanny
  • Live-Out Babysitter

  • Would like to start on
    09/07/2021

    Hourly rate
    Negotiable

    Experience working as a
  • Live-Out Live-out Nanny

  • Have experience working with the following children
  • Special Needs

  • Languages spoken
    English

    Transportation
    Owns a car

    Willing to work in smoke free household
    Yes

    Experience working with the following # of families
    5 or more families

    Will work with up to
    Two children

    Age groups I have worked with
    0-1 (Newborn/Infant), 2-3 (Toddler),
    4-6 (Preschool), 7-10 (School-Aged)

    Education level
    Some College

    Will work with
    Dogs, Cats, Other Animals
    Additional Services
    Additional services
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking
  • Potty Training
  • Drive the Children
  • Laundry for the Children

  • Skills and interests
  • Outdoor Activities & Sports
  • Tutoring
  • Arts & Crafts
  • Cooking

  • Will provide
  • Work references
  • Driving report
  • Personal references
  • Medical testing
  • Criminal Background Report

  • Legally able to work in the U.S.?
    Yes

    Applying for summer or holiday position
    No

    Comfortable working with parents in the house
    Yes
    Desired Schedule
    6am - 10am10am - 2pm2pm - 6pm6pm - 10pm10pm - 2am2am - 6am
    MONDAY 
    TUESDAY 
    WEDNESDAY 
    THURSDAY 
    FRIDAY 
    SATURDAY 
    SUNDAY 
    About Rachel:

    Hello and thanks for checking out my profile! I have recently relocated to San Jose, after living in Los Angeles for 12yrs. While living in Los Angeles, I was a babysitter/nanny for numerous families (long term) and ran the afterschool dance program at Hollywood School House, a prestigious private elementary school in Hollywood. Even in my daily activities like walking my dog, or running errands, I find myself swarmed with kids---to the point where it's become a joke among friends that I'm "the kid whisperer". No matter where I am, I make friends with all of the tiny humans in the vicinity. I am energetic, knowledgeable about current trends and styles of pop culture, which helps with connecting with kids in a way that makes them feel seen and heard as people with opinions and tastes in the world around them. I am fiercely protective of my littles, while maintaining an easy going and fun demeanor. After school care is my jam--school pick up, homework, dinner, and bathtime was the norm for me and my families. I'm also happy to do light housework during homework time, dinner time, nap time, etc. I like to stay busy and understand that my job is to make it easier to come home and have family time!

    In My Own Words

    From 2013 - 2018 I was a full-time nanny/babysitter for several families in the Los Angeles area. From 2018 onward I did have a career-job, but I stayed on with one family who was having a hard time finding a replacement that could fill my shoes. I just couldnt leave them in the dust without a responsible sitter! My youngest was 3wks, my oldest was 10yrs. I love kids of all ages, and have a high energy attitude that will leave them exhausted by the end of the day!