(see all photos)

FAST FACTS

Seeking: PT/OT
Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Start Date: 12/08/2021
Experience: 3 or more years
Last Login: 12/08/2021

Nanny Professional Education:

  • CPR Certified
  • Twins/Multiples
  • First Aid
  • Special Needs
  • INA Member

Looking for a Part-time, One-Time Caregiver Job

Houston TX   77020
Malijah M
Member ID:441941
Caregiver Resume
Seeking
Part-time, One-Time

Would like to work as
  • Live-Out Nanny
  • Live-Out Babysitter
  • Live-Out Newborn Care

  • Would like to start on
    12/08/2021

    Hourly rate
    Negotiable

    Experience working as a
  • Live-Out Live-out Nanny
  • Live-Out Baby Sitter
  • Live-Out Newborn Care

  • Have experience working with the following children
  • Twins/Multiples

  • Languages spoken
    English

    Transportation
    Owns a car

    Willing to work in smoke free household
    Yes

    Experience working with the following # of families
    3 to 4 families

    Will work with up to
    Three children

    Age groups I have worked with
    0-1 (Newborn/Infant), 2-3 (Toddler),
    4-6 (Preschool), 7-10 (School-Aged), 11+ (Teenage)

    Education level
    College graduate

    Will work with
    Dogs, Other Animals
    Additional Services
    Additional services
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Family Laundry
  • Grocery Shopping
  • Carpooling
  • Cooking
  • Homework Help
  • Potty Training
  • Care for Sick Children
  • Errands
  • Drive the Children
  • Laundry for the Children

  • Skills and interests
  • Outdoor Activities & Sports
  • Swimming
  • Tutoring
  • Arts & Crafts
  • Cooking

  • Will provide
  • Work references
  • Driving report
  • Personal references
  • Medical testing
  • Criminal Background Report

  • Legally able to work in the U.S.?
    Yes

    Applying for summer or holiday position
    No

    Comfortable working with parents in the house
    Yes
    Desired Schedule
    6am - 10am10am - 2pm2pm - 6pm6pm - 10pm10pm - 2am2am - 6am
    MONDAY 
    TUESDAY 
    WEDNESDAY 
    THURSDAY 
    FRIDAY 
    SATURDAY 
    SUNDAY 
    About Malijah:

    I am a 19 year old full-time college student working to support myself and my family. I am currently enrolled at University of Houston studying to be a NICU nurse. I am very passionate about what I do and I genuinely enjoy working with kids. I have worked with a lot of different children and their parents, which has taught me patience and understanding. I am looking to help out families in any way I can because I understand that it does in fact take a village to raise children. Looking forward to hearing from you.

    In My Own Words

    I have worked with young children since my sophomore year of high school. I started out in the child development program then ended up working at the preschool as an assistant teacher with the 3-5 year old's. After I graduated, I worked at a summer camp at a Montessori preschool teaching 5-7 year old's. I have also babysat for different families when I was not working at a preschool or daycare, babysitting children from newborn age to 10 years old. I am currently working at a Christian Academy and I teach 1 and 2 year old's. Along with my professional working experience, I also have experience at home as I have 7 younger siblings, ages ranging from 2-15.