(see all photos)

FAST FACTS

Seeking: PT
Hourly Rate: $15 - $35 Per Hour
Start Date: 06/01/2022
Experience: 1-2 years
Last Login: 05/30/2022

Nanny Professional Education:

  • CPR Certified
  • Twins/Multiples
  • First Aid
  • Special Needs
  • INA Member

Looking for a Part-time Caregiver Job

Lower East Side NY   10002
Emily S
Member ID:442520
Caregiver Resume
Seeking
Part-time

Would like to work as
  • Live-Out Nanny
  • Live-Out Babysitter
  • Live-Out Night Nanny

  • Would like to start on
    06/01/2022

    Hourly rate
    $15 - $35 Per Hour

    Experience working as a
  • Live-Out Live-out Nanny
  • Live-Out Baby Sitter

  • Have experience working with the following children
  • No Experience with Twins/Multiples or Special Needs

  • Languages spoken
    English

    Transportation
    Does not own a car

    Willing to work in smoke free household
    Yes

    Experience working with the following # of families
    1 to 2 families

    Will work with up to
    Three children

    Age groups I have worked with
    2-3 (Toddler), 4-6 (Preschool),
    7-10 (School-Aged), 11+ (Teenage)

    Education level
    Some College

    Will work with
    Dogs, Cats, Other Animals
    Additional Services
    Additional services
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Family Laundry
  • Grocery Shopping
  • Cooking
  • Homework Help
  • Potty Training
  • Errands
  • Laundry for the Children

  • Skills and interests
  • Outdoor Activities & Sports
  • Swimming
  • Play an Instrument
  • Tutoring
  • Arts & Crafts
  • Cooking

  • Will provide
  • Work references
  • Driving report
  • Personal references
  • Medical testing
  • Criminal Background Report

  • Legally able to work in the U.S.?
    Yes

    Applying for summer or holiday position
    No

    Comfortable working with parents in the house
    Yes
    Desired Schedule
    6am - 10am10am - 2pm2pm - 6pm6pm - 10pm10pm - 2am2am - 6am
    MONDAY 
    TUESDAY 
    WEDNESDAY 
    THURSDAY 
    FRIDAY 
    SATURDAY 
    SUNDAY 
    About Emily:

    I am 24 years old, living in NYC and working at NBCUniversal in Recruiting. I have a really big family on both my mom’s and dad’s side and I grew up very close to all my cousins and family members! I have 3 brothers and they’re my very best friends. Family is the most important thing to me and I love helping people, which leads me to wanting to get back into babysitting/nannying. I would love to help take care of your kids! I love playing games, arts and crafts, creating, playing sports, and everything in between. I come from a family of restaurant owners so from a very young age, I’ve learned how to work hard and efficient, and I’m very hospitable. I also love cooking and meal prepping. My brothers and I grew up doing learning how to do chores and clean, so I am a very tidy person and I understand the appreciation of a clean house so I always make sure to clean up any messes we make. All this to say, I would love to get to know your family and kids and I’m happy to answer any other questions you may have!

    In My Own Words

    I’ve babysat/Nannied for two families consistently. One family in Horseheads, NY (my hometown) i babysat for a 2.5 year old and a 7 year old - both girls! I’ve babysat for their family for 3 summers. It was so awesome to get to watch these girls grow up each summer and we’ve had the best time! I love arts and crafts, being creative with the kids, swimming, sports, reading, and exploring! I had to stop babysitting for them when I went off to college in Montclair, NJ. I needed some extra money in school, so the family from Horseheads connected me with their family-friends in Montclair, and I babysat for their 3 kids throughout college. 7 year old (boy), 5 year old (boy) and a 1 year old (girl). They were very fun and adventurous kids so we did all the same kinds of activities mentioned above. I didn’t have a car, but they lived close to a lot of parks, an ice cream parlor, and we’d walk whenever we needed to! I loved getting to know their families and helping take care of the kids.