(see all photos)

FAST FACTS

Seeking: FT/PT/OT
Hourly Rate: $20 - $30 Per Hour
Start Date: 11/15/2022
Experience: 3 or more years
Last Login: 11/07/2022

Nanny Professional Education:

  • CPR Certified
  • Twins/Multiples
  • First Aid
  • Special Needs
  • INA Member

Looking for a Full-time, Part-time, One-Time Caregiver Job

Coronado CA   92118
Selena D
Member ID:443260
Caregiver Resume
Seeking
Full-time, Part-time, One-Time

Would like to work as
  • Live-Out Nanny
  • Live-Out Babysitter
  • Live-Out Nanny/Housekeeper

  • Would like to start on
    11/15/2022

    Hourly rate
    $20 - $30 Per Hour

    Experience working as a
  • Live-Out Live-out Nanny

  • Have experience working with the following children
  • No Experience with Twins/Multiples or Special Needs

  • Languages spoken
    English

    Transportation
    Owns a car

    Willing to work in smoke free household
    Yes

    Experience working with the following # of families
    5 or more families

    Will work with up to
    Two children

    Age groups I have worked with
    0-1 (Newborn/Infant), 2-3 (Toddler),
    4-6 (Preschool), 7-10 (School-Aged)

    Education level
    College graduate

    Will work with
    Dogs, Cats, Other Animals
    Additional Services
    Additional services
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Family Laundry
  • Grocery Shopping
  • Cooking
  • Homework Help
  • Errands
  • Drive the Children
  • Laundry for the Children

  • Skills and interests
  • Outdoor Activities & Sports
  • Swimming
  • Arts & Crafts
  • Cooking

  • Will provide
  • Work references
  • Driving report
  • Personal references
  • Criminal Background Report

  • Legally able to work in the U.S.?
    Yes

    Applying for summer or holiday position
    No

    Comfortable working with parents in the house
    Yes
    Desired Schedule
    6am - 10am10am - 2pm2pm - 6pm6pm - 10pm10pm - 2am2am - 6am
    MONDAY 
    TUESDAY 
    WEDNESDAY 
    THURSDAY 
    FRIDAY 
    SATURDAY 
    SUNDAY 
    About Selena:

    I am 22 years old and currently enlisted in the Navy. I only work part time now as I’m working on the process of getting out. I’ve grown up taking care of my siblings, cousins, and my grandma on occasion. I learned how to start cooking when I was about 10 years old and now I think of it as an art. I’d say that I started being independent at a very young age due to family struggles which has helped me so much as an adult. I have a very positive attitude, I’m organized, and punctual. I’m always up for a challenge if one arises and no challenge is ever too big for me. I love for children to see me as a friend but also be aware of my “authority” so that we all have a smooth sailing time together and so that I eventually become a part of their day that they are excited about

    In My Own Words

    I have been babysitting for about 6 to 7 years. I’ve taken care of newborn / premature newborns to about the age of 9 years old. All different little personalities. Some on the tougher side and some on the easier side, but for me it was/ is never too much for me to handle. I always make sure the child is happy and work with them on compromising if it is ever needed. I don’t want to call it gentle parenting but in simpler words, I find that it’s what works best. I find it important to allow the child to feel their emotions and communicate on the how’s, why’s, and what’s if that makes sense