(see all photos)


Seeking: FT/PT/OT
Hourly Rate: $27 - $32 Per Hour
Start Date: 03/16/2023
Experience: No experience
Last Login: 03/16/2023

Nanny Professional Education:

  • CPR Certified
  • Twins/Multiples
  • First Aid
  • Special Needs
  • INA Member

Looking for a Full-time, Part-time, One-Time Caregiver Job

Carrollton TX   75010
Leham B
Member ID:443816
Caregiver Resume
Full-time, Part-time, One-Time

Would like to work as
  • Live-Out Nanny
  • Live-Out Babysitter

  • Would like to start on

    Hourly rate
    $27 - $32 Per Hour

    Experience working as a
  • Live-Out Live-out Nanny

  • Have experience working with the following children
  • Twins/Multiples

  • Languages spoken
    English, Amharic

    Owns a car

    Willing to work in smoke free household

    Experience working with the following # of families
    5 or more families

    Will work with up to
    Two children

    Age groups I have worked with
    0-1 (Newborn/Infant), 2-3 (Toddler),
    4-6 (Preschool), 7-10 (School-Aged), 11+ (Teenage)

    Education level
    Some College

    Will work with
    Additional Services
    Additional services
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Grocery Shopping
  • Carpooling
  • Homework Help
  • Potty Training
  • Errands
  • Drive the Children

  • Skills and interests
  • Outdoor Activities & Sports
  • Play an Instrument
  • Tutoring
  • Arts & Crafts
  • Cooking

  • Will provide
  • Work references
  • Driving report
  • Personal references
  • Medical testing
  • Criminal Background Report

  • Legally able to work in the U.S.?

    Applying for summer or holiday position

    Comfortable working with parents in the house
    Desired Schedule
    6am - 10am10am - 2pm2pm - 6pm6pm - 10pm10pm - 2am2am - 6am
    About Leham:

    Hi there!! I am so excited to be meeting some new babies and starting with another family! My name is Leham Bekele, I am the oldest of three girls at 23. My younger sisters are twins and are 22 years old. My parents immigrated here in 1997 from Ethiopia and gave my sisters and I the absolute best start in life. I completed my bachelor of arts at The University of Texas at Austin in 2021 and am currently pursuing a masters degree in marriage and family therapy, with an interest in working with children. I have a 2 year old spaniel mix pup that I love to absolute pieces and has brought nothing but love and light into my life. I am very musically inclined, having sang in choirs since I was 12 and played the cello in orchestras the same amount of time. I am always humming something, and quickly humbled when the babe I am caring for asks, ever so kindly, "miss Leham- can you stop singing please?". Kids are my favorite people on the planet. The make me laugh, every day- and I already laugh a lot! I am a very easy going person and do not take myself too seriously at all. I care about feelings a lot, and find it very important to respect and value each others feelings; I struggled with anxiety a lot as a child, so I have a very soft spot in my heart for anxious kids. I still feel like an anxious kid, but at this point in my life, I believe anxiety has given more to me than it's taken away. I've had the privilege to travel to some awesome places, including: Ethiopia, Sweden, France, Belgium, Germany and even South Korea. I love languages and learning about cultures and geography and eating all kinds of cool foods. I love art, but I can't draw reliably well (what I mean by that is that I really can't draw at all, but randomly, out of nowhere, I will pull off the most beautiful bird you've ever seen. trust me!) I love being able to get messy and then clean up after a job well done. I love dance parties whether there's music or not! I also love learning and become ridiculously excited when your kid shows me how smart they are (I specifically love working on language development). I can't wait to meet you and make some new best friends! with love, Leham

    In My Own Words

    I've nannied two sisters under the age of 3, two brothers under the age of 5, four sibling from 4 to 12 years old, and most recently a 1. 5-year-old and her surprise newborn twin sisters! I've also done work as a Registered behavior technician with kids on the spectrum. I have countless hours of date night sitting, school pick-up, sports drop-off, homework help and library trips. I have done nighttime routines for what feels like dozens of families through date-night sitting.